BTEC Level 4

Qualification Title:

Pearson BTEC Level 4 Higher National Certificate in Computing (RQF)


12 Months / 2 Semesters (Full Time)

18 Months / 3 Semesters (Part Time)

Entry Requirements:

1 GCE ‘A’ Level with Grade E and above AND 3 Credits GCE ‘O’ Level OR

1 GCE ‘A’ Level with Grade E and above AND 3 IGCSE with Grade C and above OR

Pearson BTEC Level 3 Diploma in IT (QCF) OR

BDTVEC Diploma in Information Technology OR

NCC Education Level 4 Diploma in Computing OR

Related BTEC Level 3 Qualification OR

Any other acceptable qualification


  • Programming

  • Networking

  • Professional Practice

  • Database Design and Development

  • Security

  • Managing a Successful Computing Project (Pearson Set)

  • Software Development Lifecycles

  • Website Design and Development

  • English – Skills for Computing

  • Melayu Islam Beraja