Applications Development

Qualification Title:

Pearson BTEC Level 5 Higher National Diploma in Computing (Applications Development) (RQF)


24 Months / 4 Semesters (Full Time)

30 Months / 5 Semesters (Part Time)

Entry Requirements:

1 GCE ‘A’ Level with Grade E and above AND 4 Credits GCE ‘O’ Level OR

1 GCE ‘A’ Level with Grade E and above AND 4 IGCSE with Grade C and above OR

Pearson BTEC Level 3 Diploma in IT (QCF) OR

BDTVEC Diploma in Information Technology OR

NCC Education Level 4 Diploma in Computing OR

Related BTEC Level 3 Qualification OR

NCC Education Level 5 Diploma in Computing OR

Pearson BTEC Level 4 Higher National Certificate in Computing OR

Any other acceptable qualification


  • Programming

  • Networking

  • Professional Practice

  • Database Design and Development

  • Security

  • Managing a Successful Computing Project (Pearson Set)

  • Software Development Lifecycles

  • Website Design and Development

  • English – Skills for Computing

  • Melayu Islam Beraja

  • Computing Research Project (Pearson Set)

  • Business Intelligence

  • Network Security

  • Prototyping

  • Application Program Interfaces

  • Applications Development

  • E-commerce and Strategy