SCQF Level 7

Qualification Title:

SQA Higher National Certificate Computing at SCQF Level 7


12 Months / 2 Semesters (Full Time)

18 Months / 3 Semesters (Part Time)

Entry Requirements:

1 GCE ‘A’ Level with Grade E and above AND 3 Credits in GCE ‘O’ Level OR

1 GCE ‘A’ Level with Grade E and above AND 3 IGCSE with Grade C and above OR

BTEC Level 3 Diploma in IT (QCF) OR


NCC Education Level 4 Diploma in Computing OR

Related BTEC Level 3 qualification OR

Any other acceptable qualification


  • Computer Systems Fundamentals

  • Developing Software: Introduction

  • E-Commerce: Publishing Web Sites

  • Team Working in Computing

  • Troubleshooting Computing Problems

  • Multimedia: Developing Multimedia Applications

  • Network Concepts

  • Professionalism and Ethics in Computing

  • HNC Computing: Graded Unit 1 (Exam)

  • Melayu Islam Beraja