Technical Support

Qualification Title:

SQA Higher National Diploma Computing: Technical Support at SCQF Level 8


24 Months / 4 Semesters (Full Time)

30 Months / 5 Semesters (Part Time)

Entry Requirements:

1 GCE ‘A’ Level with Grade E and above AND 4 Credits in GCE ‘O’ Level OR

1 GCE ‘A’ Level with Grade E and above AND 4 IGCSE with Grade C and above OR

BTEC Level 3 Diploma in IT (QCF) OR


NCC Education Level 4 Diploma in Computing OR

Related BTEC Level 3 qualification OR

NCC Education Level 5 Diploma in Computing OR

Pearson BTEC Level 4 HNC Diploma in Computing and Systems Development (QCF) OR

Higher National Certificate in Computing OR

Any other acceptable qualification


  • Computer Systems Fundamentals

  • Developing Software: Introduction

  • E-Commerce: Publishing Web Sites

  • Team Working in Computing

  • Troubleshooting Computing Problems

  • Multimedia: Developing Multimedia Applications

  • Network Concepts

  • Professionalism and Ethics in Computing

  • HNC Computing: Graded Unit 1 (Exam)

  • Melayu Islam Beraja

  • Database Design Fundamentals

  • Network Server Operating Systems

  • Convergence Technologies

  • Providing Technical Support Users

  • Systems Development: Introduction

  • Computer Hardware: Hardware Installation and Maintenance

  • Network Technology and Data Communications

  • Computer Networks: Building Local area Networks

  • Open Source Operating Systems: Introduction to Command Line Administration

  • Computing: PC Hardware and Operating System Essentials

  • Professional Career Development in the IT Industry

  • Computing: Technical Support: Graded Unit 2 (Project)